Scraping Google Translate

Instead of going through the hassle of the Google Translate API, I was thinking of just scraping Google Translate's page (example: https://translate.google.ca/?hl=en&tab=wT#en/el/hello), but the https://translate.google.ca/robots.txt has the following:

User-agent: Mediapartners-Google*
Disallow:

User-agent: *
Disallow: /?
Allow: /?hl=
Disallow: /?hl=&
&sl=
Disallow: /?hl=&sl=&
Allow: /?hl=&tl=
Disallow: /?hl=
&tl=&
&sl=&tl=
Disallow: /?hl=
&sl=&tl=&

which makes me think that I am not allowed to scrape what I want. Am I right?
If so, and if I DO choose to scrape it, will Google block my IP?
If I'm reading this wrong and I AM allow to scrape it, should I put in a delay between requests, or can I just shoot thousands of requests at it a second. What's best practice? I'm new to this.

Nicholas

Robot.txt are files for Search Engines index or not the contents. It's only used for telling to Robots what are allowed or disallow. It's only used for this purpose.

I understand that, but in the Robots.txt file, it lists: Disallow: /?hl=*&. The URL that I want to scrape is https://translate.google.ca/?hl=en&tab=wT#en/el/hello. Does that not mean that I am not allowed to scrape that page?

Hi!

WebScraper works as it's someone (alive) that opens a page, and reads it. Once scrape is complete, it just shuts the tab opened for scrape.

My question is about general web scraping, not about this software specifically. So far, the answers to my question have not be helpful.